Aphex Twin’s Selected Ambient Works Vol I & II are two of my favourite albums. This is part one of a two part mix of all the tracks from both albums. It’s a mix of tracks from both volumes, so the slightly weirder second volume blends nicely with the marginally more conventional first.

Given Richard D James makes his own instruments, and these albums are no exception, you can really hear how ‘organic’ the electronic sounds are in both these recordings. Their levels are slightly variable as a product of the same.

Tracklist is:

  1. 15
  2. 18
  3. 6
  4. Ageispolis
  5. 1
  6. We Are The Music Makers
  7. 19
  8. 8
  9. 16
  10. Xtal
  11. Green Calx
  12. Ptolemy
  13. 11
  14. Pulsewidth
  15. Delphium